Even more exam results.

After happily finishing mock week, one of the more stressful weeks I’ve experienced, on Thursday my good mood soon ended when I was dragged backed down to earth by the exam results. Early morning started as boring as every Monday and by the end of the day I’m far from happy. I got U’s bloody U’s. One guy questioned how it was even possible to get a U in A2 Biology, but he’s an A* student so obviously his we don’t listen to him. From this I have learnt that blagging answers and praying for method marks aren’t valid ways of getting marks in a maths exam.

This picture however much it relates to me is not mine I would credit maker if I know who they were.

 

After underwhelming results from both classes my teachers tried persuading us they weren’t as bad as they seemed ‘There’s only room for improvement’ etc etc …. Which is true we’re only half way though the year but their words didn’t improve the doom and gloom mood in the room. So next time you’re feeling low about exams remember they could be worse… they could be all U’s too.

2 thoughts on “Even more exam results.

  1. Don’t worry the exact same thing happened to me! I got a U in my A2 Biology mock and was shocked – getting a U is a lot easier than you think! Everyone thinks it’s like 2/60 but you can get 30% and still be on a U! Anyway, I just worked really hard and managed to pull it up to a B in the end so I’m sure you will be fine πŸ™‚

    Like

    • That gives me hope ☺️ that’s crazy good that you turned it around in half a year. I shall aim for that but man you must of worked so hard πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

