KMONTH: LU HAN DRAWING !!!

As it’s still kmonth I though I’d share the picture that I’m currently drawing of Luhan who is Chinese but is a member of Exo so I thought it counts. Doing this theme has reminded me of a promise I made around the same time last year, that for my friends birthday I’ll draw her which ever idol she wanted. I have also learnt what one true bias means by asking her who she wanted. The drawing is turning out ok and I’m only showing it after its gone through the ‘it looks like an alien’ stage that all my faces go through.

.IMG_1692

Stage one- three: after I drew the out line I started on the eye then the cheek and then the nose

IMG_1759

Stage four and five :I then shaded the lips which is what I enjoy the most, stage five is all the cheek shading which takes me ages

IMG_1760

Stage five : The cheek shown in more detail.

IMG_1756

Stage six: The left eye

IMG_1797

Stage seven: I started with a section of his hair, which is the most difficult for me. There’s so many variations on how people draw hair I always end up with my own style.

IMG_1795

All stages so far: I need to do the inside of the eyes and the eyebrows but these are things that really bring a face together so I normally leave them till last.

Leave a Reply

