Edinburgh: Day 3

Day 3

For breakfast I had a red velvet for the first time, and a hot chocolate , but don’t let the picture fool you it tasted gross. I think they left the cake over night and it got stale, either that or someone at Morrison’s can’t bake, just in case, I wouldn’t recommend it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The first activity of the day was going up The Scott monument , which is something I previously thought you couldn’t do and it cost £4. There was 200+ steps to the spiral stair cases and let me assure you, you can feel everyone, who needs the gym when you have monuments? There was four levels and at each the space to walk around shortened, until you get to the very top where your basically skirting around the thing. When your at the top it your higher than the big wheel opposite and as you may or may not have noticed it didn’t really stop raining on this trip, so the picture quality is iffy at best, but it wouldn’t be Scotland if it didn’t pour it down.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We spent the rest of the day in a art gallery, where I found out how to annoy other people who aren’t also artists. As It turns out  I take a very very long time looking at the piece of art because the entire time I’m trying to figure out how they’ve done it. For the most part I don’t know a lot of the painting practices they did is things that aren’t really taught any more. Which drove me a little crazy and of course my parents who tried to drag me out but we stayed as there was a David Bailey exhibition on and my dads an avid photographer. If you haven’t already seen it I recommend watching the bbc drama on him, it’s really dramatised but I liked it.

Leave a Reply

