RECENTLY BOUGHT EBOOKS!!!!!!!!!

I recently downloaded one to many ebooks for summer.  I’ve left a link to the goodreads pages as well as quoted from the site as there’s to many to write synopsis for.

eee

Red Queen

‘The poverty stricken Reds are commoners, living under the rule of the Silvers, elite warriors with god-like powers.’                                                                                                                                                              I was drawn to it mainly because of the amazing cover, but the premise does sound interesting however the book does seem to be getting some mixed reviews in the comments. So I’m not going in with high expectations if it is good then I’ll be pleasantly surprised.

ebookes

Masquerade

‘It’s the Carnevale of 1750 and Venice’s ballrooms, theatres, palazzos and squares are filled with delicious gossip, devilish fun and dangerous games. In this glittering masked world, everyone has a secret’                                                                                                                                                                 I really like the theme and base for this book I have yet to read a fiction book thats given this era any justice. Other authors I’ve read have depended to heavily on the time and there characters lacked believability or it came off cheesie as they were concentrating on to anythings at once.

eeeee

Glaze

‘Petri Quinn is counting down the days till she turns 16 and can get on GLAZE – the ultimate social network that is bringing the whole world together into one global family. But when a peaceful government protest turns into a full-blown riot with Petri shouldering the blame, she’s handed a ban. Her life is over before it’s even started.’

The premise does remind me of ‘ready player one’ and if the author goes down that route they better make it good or it’ll end up looking like a sad imitation. With ‘Ready player one’ there were a few things that I would change and maybe this will give the more fleshed out characters that i thought the other book didn’t quite do.

ebooksssssd

They all fall down.

‘Every year, the lives of ten girls at Vienna High are transformed.
All because of the list.
Kenzie Summerall can’t imagine how she’s been voted onto a list of the hottest girls in school, but when she lands at number five, her average life becomes dazzling. Doors open to the best parties, new friends surround her, the cutest jock in school is after her.’

Another book where the cover really intrigued me, its a psychological thriller but its still looks like a very contemporary book which I’ve never had much good luck with. I always hate the characters and they always end up cheesie, with a few exceptions like ‘ The summer I turned pretty’ series and ‘Fangirl’ but so far that’s the only books I like in this genre.

ebooks

The girl on the train.

‘A debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people’s lives.’

I’m liking all aspects the cover and the synopsis, but again there’s some mixed reviews which is to be expected but I’m not going to get my hopes up and go into it with high expectation. This less i know about a thriller the better so they can be a complete surprise, which is the opposite of what happened with ‘Gone Girl’.

ebooksssod

Wither

‘By age sixteen, Rhine Ellery has four years left to live. She can thank modern science for this genetic time bomb. A botched effort to create a perfect race has left all males with a lifespan of 25 years, and females with a lifespan of 20 years.’

The whole chemical disaster effecting only teenagers is a little over played with many variations like ‘Gone’ or just disaster only affecting teens like in ‘Delirium’ one of my most hated books that I own. Its just not practical like why cant the adults help and as if they’d let kids do the things that ‘save the day’ and stand back and do nothing.

ebooksss

Queen of kings

A thrilling, chilling reimagining of the story of the most famous woman in history.
Once there was a queen of Egypt…a queen who became through magic something else.

It just looked ok, I’m not excited about this book but I do love anything to do with ancient Egyptian times. I’m been obsessed since I was a kind and we have a few mummies in The Manchester Museum which is still the best thing about going there.

AND THEN THERE WERE NONE APB

And then there were none.

First, there were ten – a curious assortment of strangers summoned as weekend guests to a private island off the coast of Devon. Their host, an eccentric millionaire unknown to all of them, is nowhere to be found. All that the guests have in common is a wicked past they’re unwilling to reveal – and a secret that will seal their fate.

An Agatha Christie novel and there a classic for a reason, the premise of this story sounds amazing. Its also quite original as it was written a while ago, so the mysteries that follow that sound quite similar will be compared to this. I have a few of her books and have enjoyed them so I hope this is as good.

I bought a few others but this post has started to drag, if you want to add me on Goodreads you can do so here: I don’t know how the friends thing works but I hope I’ve linked it to the right bit.

Leave a Reply

